Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

“All human beings are born free and equal

in dignity and rights.”

- Universal Declaration of Human Rights

Members - 116th Congress

Current members of the Commission are listed below in alphabetical order.

Membership in the Commission is free and open to all members of the House of Representatives. Members may request and/or participate in official hearings or briefings, request to send out human rights-related communications on the Commission’s listserv, utilize the expertise of the Commission staff and generally take an active role in the Commission’s broad array of activities. 

If you are a member of Congress who would like to become a member of the Commission, please print, fill out and sign the membership form, and submit it as indicated

Robert B. Aderholt
(R) AL-04

Gus M. Bilirakis
(R) FL-12

Earl Blumenauer
(D)  OR-03

Suzanne Bonamici
(D) OR-01

David N. Cicilline
(D) RI-01

Katherine Clark
(D) MA-05

Jim Costa
(D) CA-16

Peter A. DeFazio
(D) OR-04

Lloyd Doggett
(D) TX-35

Eliot L. Engel
(D) NY-16

Raúl M. Grijalva
(D) AZ-03

Debra Haaland
(D) NM-01
Rep. Andy Harris (R) MD-01
Andy Harris, M.D.
(R) MD-01

Denny Heck
(D) WA-10

Eleanor Holmes Norton

Sheila Jackson Lee
(D) TX-18

Pramila Jayapal
(D) WA-07

Henry C. "Hank"
Johnson, Jr.
(D) GA-04

Derek Kilmer
(D) WA-06

Ron Kind 
(D) WI-03

Peter King
(R) NY-02

Darin LaHood
(R) IL-18

Doug Lamborn
(R) CO-05

Andy Levin
(D) MI-08

Ted W. Lieu
(D) CA-33
Zoe Lofgren D CA-19
Zoe Lofgren
(D) CA-19

Alan Lowenthal
(D) CA-47

Nita M. Lowey
(D) NY-17

Stephen F. Lynch
(D) MA-08

Betty McCollum
(D) MN-04

Grace Napolitano
(D) CA-32

Ilhan Omar
(D) MN-05

Chris Pappas
(D) NH-01

Donald M. Payne, Jr.
(D) NJ-10

Dean Phillips
(D) MN-03

Mark Pocan
(D) WI-02

Jamie Raskin
(D) MD-08
Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers (R) WA-05
Cathy McMorris
(R) WA-05

Jan Schakowsky
(D) IL-09

Adam Smith
(D) WA-09

Jackie Speier
(D) CA-14
Norma J. Torres (D) CA-35
Norma J. Torres
(D) CA-35

Joe Wilson
(R) SC-02